top of page

Merry Christmas y'all!


I hope that you all had a wonderful Christmas!

I know how hard it is to have an eating disorder/be in recovery during the holiday season. It can be really stressful and put a damper on the season. But no matter what happened this holiday season, I want to remind you to give yourself the gift of grace.

Eat too much? Not enough? Let family stress you out? Felt guilty? Got angry? Got sad? Needed a break? Did too much? Anything else?

IT'S OK.

I promise. Things happen. We are not perfect. The holiday season is hard for every one. There's a lot going on and it can be hard to put our recovery first. Now is not the time to beat yourself up. It's a time to offer yourself grace. It's a time to learn from any mistakes we made, and also any triumphs we had, during this holiday season. It's time to forgive ourselves and look ahead.

2018 is just around the corner. As hard as 2017 may have been for you (I know it was rough for me), WE MADE IT. We are smarter, stronger, and ready to take on the challenges 2018 will bring. And also ready to enjoy all that recovery has to offer.

And if you are not yet in recovery, now is the perfect time to start. You already have one person who supports and believes in you, and that's me.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all my readers. I love you all! <3


bottom of page